Byler Home Inspections Inc Testimonials | Remington VA

Call us today: 540-829-9797

Quality, integrity, affordability

Byler Logo facebook logo-blue twitter logo-blue box

Thank you Justin! We appreciate your thoroughness and willingness to explain things and all your helpful advice! -  J P, August 2018

 

I wanted to send a note of thanks to you and your Inspector Justin Hardy for the very professional manner in which our home inspection was carried out.

Justin is clearly at the top of his field and demonstrated a very high level of attention to detail. He performed a very long and extensive inspection involving many serious issues with our new homes construction and even though these issues caused the inspection to take substantially longer then the normally allotted time he still maintained a methodical approach while very clearly instructing me along the way of the importance of the issues he was uncovering and the ramifications down the road of not having them addressed appropriately. It is a real pleasure to do business with an organization that provides this high a level of service and customer satisfaction. -Brett P., March 2018

 

Tenacity- Justin didn’t give up on investigating issues just because they were inconvenient or posed some physical challenge. He dug right in (literally) to determine the condition of the house.

Justin was great and the information he shared, even prior to the report, was very helpful. -Deborah G., March 2018

 

Justin was really great. You all will be my main go to as it was a great experience overall. -Bonnie S., March 2018

 

Justin did an excellent and professional job!!! I will highly recommend. Thank you!! -Kim J., October 2017

 

Good news or bad, well explained! -Kimberly J,  August 2017

 

Was very willing to explain and answer any questions. Had a wealth of knowledge about everything he inspected. Felt confident , when I got home and thought about the inspection that he did not miss anything. -Patricia C, July 2017

 

Justin was great. He was very thorough and answered all of all questions. We were very happy with service provided. -Melissa R., June 2017

 

Leroy and Justin were friendly, thorough, and extremely detailed. They explained their findings to us in detail with the use of photos so that we could understand not only problems, but also possible solutions and costs to fix the problems. -Eileen D., June 7, 2017

 

Thanks to Justin for a very professional and thorough inspection. He was very knowledgeable and help me to understand what the issues were and what action was necessary.

We used the report to request some repairs from the seller and he is going to take care of them before settlement.

Thanks Justin, I appreciate your help! -Sandra V., February 2014

 

The inspection report identified that the water heater and two heat pumps were original to the house, now going on 10 years old. That led us to accept the offer of getting the buyer home warranty program.

Sure enough, last week, the hot water tank sprung a leak and had to be replaced. So the observations from the home inspection served us well!!! Thank you.

PS:  if I know anyone else in the area that going into the home purchaser process, I will be happy to give them a referral to your firm. -Bernard C., February 2014

 

Just wanted to pass on our thanks to you and Leroy on our recent home inspection.  Although we had heard from some that it’s not necessary to have a new construction home inspected, we are certainly glad we did; and we are so glad our Realtor, Dianne Lemanski, recommended you. There were several significant items noted by Leroy during the inspection; items that you shouldn’t have to worry with when purchasing a new home. We feel we definitely got our money’s worth with Leroy’s inspection. Fortunately, the builder is correcting all the items noted….WHEW!!  

Again, many thanks for a job done well and professionally. We will definitely recommend your services to friends and family who are ‘in the market.

Thank you! -Katherine and RJ S., March 2012

 

I did not have a favorable opinion on home inspectors . . . until now :).

After going through your report, Mr. Byler, I found no misconceptions contained within the report. You did not make any unwarranted recommendations for repairs, nor did you use code requirements as a scare tactic. You stated obvious facts and provided justifiable recommendations. As I observed you during your inspection, I found your thoroughness refreshing. You provided me with a comforting feeling that your inspection would be thorough and complete. I had every intention of conducting my own inspection (thoroughly), as I have done on other homes purchased by my family members, but after witnessing your inspection process and discussing some issues that you had already discovered, I felt completely comfortable with your knowledge and your ability to conduct the inspection without my assistance. You have also provided me with hope that there are competent, knowledgeable home inspectors available in industry. I would highly recommend your services to anyone who asked me if I knew a “good home inspector” :).

Thank you Mr. Byler. - Richard G., January 2012

 

I have used Mr. Byler for home inspections for the last 15 years. He is knowledgeable in new homes, historic homes, as well as resale homes of any age. My family, as well as my clients, have been totally satisfied in his evaluation and inspection of homes Mr. Byler has inspected. His professional manner is outstanding and I recommend no other home inspector. -Michele Stash, Feb. 15, 2011

Hear from our happy customers!

home inspection

I wanted to send  a note of thanks to you and your Inspector Justin Hardy for the very professional manner in which our home inspection was carried out.

Justin is clearly at the top of his field and demonstrated a very high level of attention to detail. He performed a very long and extensive inspection involving many serious issues with our new homes construction and even though these issues caused the inspection to take substantially longer then the normally allotted time he still maintained a methodical approach while very clearly instructing me along the way of the importance of the issues he was uncovering and the ramifications down the road of not having them addressed appropriately. It is a real pleasure to do business with an organization that provides this high a level of service and customer satisfaction.

 

Brett P.    March 2018